Index SBDM Calls For Comment on the Draft IDP 2020/2021
Date Added: 26 May 2020

The Executive Mayor of Sarah Baartman District Municipality, Cllr Khunjuzwa Eunice Kekana, invites all community members and stakeholders to view and comment on the municipality’s draft Integrated Development Plan (IDP). The Sarah Baartman District Municipality covers seven local municipalities namely; Kouga Municipality, Koukamma Municipality, Makana Municipality, Ndlambe Municipality, Sunday’s River Valley Municipality, Blue Crane Route Municipality and Dr. Beyers Naudѐ Municipality.


This is the third review of Sarah Baartman District Municipality’s five year Integrated Development Plan. The IDP is the strategy for attaining the district’s vision of “an innovative and dynamic municipality striving to improve the quality of life for all our communities”. IDPs are compiled in terms of the requirements of chapter 5 of the Municipal Systems Act (Act 32 of 2000).


Due to the current lockdown regulations the municipality is unable to complete its face to face public participation process thus the municipality requests that communities and stakeholders forward their comments to by no later than 29 May 2020.